Pedro’s Mexican Restaurant

Last week my two friends, sister, and I went for an early dinner to Pedro’s Mexican Restaurant before work. Pedro’s is located just outside of the port and is in Kennebunk. It offers fresh Mexican food and during happy hour you can get tacos for $2-4 apiece. The decor is festive and during the summer local bands play outside. I went with the small plate of nachos with chicken and it cost $12. The added chicken was not enough to justify the $4 price increase so I would suggest doing without. The guacamole was delicious and the chips are made in house. You can also get a large order of nachos which is perfect to split as an appetizer for 3-4 people.  My companions were also pleased with their meals and got the quesadilla, burrito, and chimichanga con pollo.  All the portions were satisfying and reasonably priced.  I don’t think you can go wrong when ordering!

photo-5 copy

After dinner we ordered a plate of churros for dessert which cost $6 for 3 on a plate.  THEY WERE AMAZING.  Basically homemade donuts topped with cinnamon and sugar and served with fresh whipped cream and chocolate sauce.  I am not joking when I say next time I am ordering a plate for myself.  They were so addictive we ordered a second plate while we were waiting to pay.  I would have taken a picture, but as soon as they arrived we quickly ate them… sorry!

Leave a Reply

