Banana Oat Snacks

I could not decide what to call these little oat cakes.  The recipe I used labeled them as Oatmeal Breakfast Cookies  but since they are so healthy I thought the word cookie was misleading.  A perfect snack, I top mine with a little bit of peanut butter, but I imagine honey or chocolate spread would work just as well.  You could also add chocolate chips or raisins to the batter.  I would compare them to bite sized banana bread, and the oats add a wholesome bite.  Next time I think I will add in some vanilla, or cinnamon for added flavor.  Did I mention you can make them in less than 15 minutes?

photo 1

Banana Oat Snacks (makes 12)

2 ripe bananas

1 cup oats

1/2 cup unsweetened shredded coconut

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees.

Mash the bananas in a bowl.  Add in the oats and coconut, mix until incorporated.

Scoop onto lined baking sheet.  Press on the dough to flatten slightly.  Bake for 12 minutes.  Easy as that!

Leave a Reply

