Roasted Butternut Squash

unnamed

Do not hate me.  I know I have already bombarded you with copious amounts of Roasted Butternut Squash recipes.  One of my friends is going to start a revolt seeing as she does not particularly like the food.  HOWEVER, I realized nowhere do I give a formal layout on how to make it.  It is more scattered amidst a risotto or salad, etc.  So here is the recipe for Roasted Butternut Squash, which is my favorite side dish, and hopefully I will move on to other vegetables to excite you.  But I am not making any promises…

Roasted Butternut Squash

1 butternut squash

olive oil

salt and pepper

Pre-heat your oven to 350 degrees.  Peel the squash.  Cut it down the middle.  Scoop out the seeds/ inside stringy flesh.  Cube the squash.  I like really small pieces so it gets nice and crispy in the oven, but do whatever you prefer.  Place on a sheet tray.  Drizzle with some luscious olive oil.  Sprinkle on salt and pepper to taste.  Bake for 45 minutes in the oven or until the squash is crispy on the edges and chewy/ soft in the center.

Leave a Reply

