Evelyn & Angel’s Confectioner

IMG_3017

Evelyn & Angel’s is a chocolatier and coffee shop located in Cambridge, MA.  Recently, I was lucky enough to be gifted with a box of their assorted truffles, and let me tell you, they are delicious!  Made from premium ingredients this is a store I will go back to when I need to give someone a special gift and/or treat myself.

IMG_3019

My favorite truffle was the Force Noir which was a rich dark chocolate ganache covered in semi-sweet chocolate (top row furthest left).  I would buy a box filled with just this one chocolate, albeit they were all scrumptious.  It was so decadent and the ganache was ridiculously creamy inside.  My close second would have to be the Piedmont Hazelnut, which was a milk chocolate filling surrounding a hazelnut, and coated with even more milk chocolate (top row second from the right).  I can’t wait to visit the shop for myself and try more of their chocolates, coffee, and pastries!

IMG_3021

Leave a Reply

